Who We Are

Founded in 2008 by Beth Dahle and Mary Broach, Impact100 was inspired by a growing trend in women’s collective giving. The simple premise is that a group of women pooling contributions can make a significant philanthropic impact in their community.

Since our initial grant year, Impact100 Philadelphia has grown from 111 members to 451, and has awarded over $3.6 million in grants to local nonprofits. Our members represent a mosaic of backgrounds, occupations, experiences, broad concerns, and individual interests. We are professionals, entrepreneurs, teachers, mothers, artists, students, and retirees who live in the Philadelphia and surrounding counties.

Together, we learn about local needs and the nonprofits working to meet them. We research, discuss, and experience first-hand the vital work being done. At the end of each cycle, we vote to award grants.

For a comprehensive look at our organization after we hit our one million dollar giving threshold, please read this report.  As we move into our tenth year of grantmaking, we have now surpassed our two million dollar giving threshold.  For almost a decade now, we have seen what can be accomplished when women join in giving.

2020-2021 Board Members

(Effective July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021)

Co-Presidents: Carolyn Ashburn & Suzan Willcox

Contact: info@impact100philly.org

Vice President: Monica Justice

Past President: Madge Rothenberg

Treasurer: Pat Bonney

Contact: treasurer@impact100philly.org

Secretary: Jennifer Vollmer

Assistant Secretary:  Michele Perlstein

Communication Chair: Mary Broach

Contact: communications@impact100philly.org

Grants Chairs: Renee Applegate & Beverly Schwartz

Contact: grants@impact100philly.org

Membership Chairs: Isabel Clark & Ellen Gilbert

Contact: members@impact100philly.org

Nonprofit Liaison Chairs: Alice Hausman & Denise Horan

Contact: nonprofitliaison@impact100philly.org

Program Chairs: Eve Prensky Roe & Nancy Gottlieb

Contact: programs@impact100philly.org

Founders Fellowship Chair: Joanne Levy

Contact: foundersfellowship@impact100philly.org

Strategic Initiatives DEI: Jvawnna Bell

Contact: dei@impact100philly.org

Administrator (non-board position):  Cari Sundermeier

Contact: admin@impact100philly.org

Founding Board Members

Beth Dahle

Mary Broach

Ellan Bernstein

Beth Burrell

Cheryl Haze

Jacquie Kelly

Anita Lockhart

Wendy Peck

Charlotte Schutzman